Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe this evening, was very delicious, but I added 1/4 cup more of soya sauce and a t spoon of pepper flakes. Our guests loved it as we did also. Not spicy at all just a tingle.. Will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe; it was so flavorful and unique for my family. I would definitely make this a staple in my household. I used chunky peanut butter since that is the preference in my household and it definitely adds something special to the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is so delicious!! I make it a few times a month. The only change I would recommend to the recipe is to broil the chicken for about 4-5 minutes on each side after it is cooked and baste it with the sauce to add more flavor. After that top it with sesame seeds and green onions and serve it with rice. Best chicken ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The family LOVED this recipe. I didn't have any honey, so I skipped it. The end results were just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I took the wings out at the end & continued cooking the sauce to thicken it more then returned the wings and the sauce coated them perfectly. I have also used this recipe with skinless boneless chicken thighs and that was fantastic, of course with the thighs I definitely had to remove and let the sauce thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These wings were amazing my husband enjoyed them very much, the sauce thickened just right. It was sticky and very flavorful took about 45 mins. I will def make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and it came out delicious! The only thing I would change is to cut down on the sugar a bit. It is really sweet. I also simmered the chicken for 30 mins covered, 10 mins uncovered, then threw it into the oven for about 25 mins. Came out nice and gooey. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I wasn't too thrilled about the final outcome. I DID cut the sugar to about 1/3 cup as others did and the sweetness was fine. I think I would have liked a bit more peanut butter though because I couldn't tell it was there in the final product. The sauce did thicken up very nicely but the overall taste was just okay. I also added some red pepper flakes to add a little bit of heat. I made two different kinds of wings last night and we agreed we liked the other kind better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really liked this. Cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added 1/8 tsp of red pepper flakes. Browned the wings a little first. Then baked in oven at 375 for 40 minuets covered--uncovered for 20. Had extra sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this today! I fried my wings and just reduced this sauce and tossed the wings in the sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States