Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I was skeptical when i combined all ingredients. The aroma was not very appealing. But after chicken cooked for the hour, what a difference! My husband loved these but i have to give a four. They were very good, but doesnt beat good ole' bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
The sauce is fantastic!! I halved the recipe and used tenderloins instead of wings. If using tenderloins, no need to cook as long. My chicken was a bit dry and difficult for my 1 & 4 year old to chew, but that was my fault. Definitely a 5 star for taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PregnantAndHungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My little guy loved it. I used my electric skillet and followed the recipe. It is now on my weekly rotation. Thank u so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe...I will definitely be adding this to the list of items to cook for dinner. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My wings didn't "caramelize". I did thicken the sauce with cornstarch which helped but I think we would have preferred the wings to be crispy on the outside......maybe grill or broil it after cooking. Otherwise we liked it but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! Used turbinado sugar in place of white but didn't cut back amount. It has a sweet savory taste that is just unbelievable! Everyone loved them, even the kids. Made with frozen chicken wings-will definitely make again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is already on repeat and yesterday was the first day I cooked it. I followed the recipe but baked @375 for 40 mins covered and 40 mins uncovered. If I could give it more stars, I would. Sounds weird but SO GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I was looking for a wing recipe different from Soy, teriyaki or hot. I came across this and was unsure about the texture. Then I read the reviews and wanted to make them. So glad I did - they are simple, yummy and would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
The flavor is lovely and everyone in my family of 5 liked these. I will try them again with thighs and tenderloins. The sauce got kind of watery for awhile, but then it thickened up nicely at the end. (NOTE: I did cut the sugar to a couple of TBSP, used a bit of splenda, and cornstarch from the start per the other reviewers and the fact that I'm diabetic so too much sugar is not a good thing and it still turned out really wonderful. Also, I used a bit more vinegar because I only had rice wine vinegar which has a lower acidity than regular wine vinegar, and heaping tablespoons of peanut butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Awesome and really easy to make. My picky husband and toddler made sure their were no leftovers. In fact, they loved it so much my husband went back to the store to buy 5 more pounds of chicken wings for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poptart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States