Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These wings were amazing my husband enjoyed them very much, the sauce thickened just right. It was sticky and very flavorful took about 45 mins. I will def make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and it came out delicious! The only thing I would change is to cut down on the sugar a bit. It is really sweet. I also simmered the chicken for 30 mins covered, 10 mins uncovered, then threw it into the oven for about 25 mins. Came out nice and gooey. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I wasn't too thrilled about the final outcome. I DID cut the sugar to about 1/3 cup as others did and the sweetness was fine. I think I would have liked a bit more peanut butter though because I couldn't tell it was there in the final product. The sauce did thicken up very nicely but the overall taste was just okay. I also added some red pepper flakes to add a little bit of heat. I made two different kinds of wings last night and we agreed we liked the other kind better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really liked this. Cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and added 1/8 tsp of red pepper flakes. Browned the wings a little first. Then baked in oven at 375 for 40 minuets covered--uncovered for 20. Had extra sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this today! I fried my wings and just reduced this sauce and tossed the wings in the sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We had this last week and my husband is asking for it again already. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My husband loved this recipe better than his spicy one! I added some crushed red pepper flakes (maybe 1/2 tsp?) for a bit of kick but left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. I have used it for chcken wings and turkey wings. I like the sauce on the rice that I make with the dinner. The only change I make is to use sugar substitute and only half of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Mine did not thicken! What happened? Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was a very tasty sauce, the family enjoyed it. My hubby thought it tasted like Pad Thai. I did mine differently though as I had no desire to stand in front of the stove for an hour. First off, I used drumsticks rather than chicken wings. I doubled the sauce recipe (but reduced the sugar by 1/3). This was a little too saucy, would do 1.5 of the recipe next time. Mixed the sauce in a saucepan on the stove and heated it so the peanut butter would melt. I also coated the chicken with flour, pan fried the drums in oil then baked them in a 9x13 pan with the sauce poured over top. Baked them for about 55 mins. To serve I poured the sauce in a pan and thickened with cornstarch. Ate the sauce with the rice and a side of veggies. It was really tasty and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States