Caramelized Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome! The only thing I did differently was broiled them on each side to crisp them up a bit at the end. The recipe was just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I liked this but cut down on the sugar and still thought it was too sweet. The sauce reminded me of cracker jacks, which isn't bad but too sweet for my taste. I think next time I'll just eliminate the sugar and maybe use a little more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Was nervous about using red wine vinegar b/c I don't use it often& that was all I dad & I did used a little less sugar as most suggested. My husband LOVED it. I did however have to cook it longer for it to thicken but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious! I will be making this a lot! I used a package of about 12 drumsticks. Couldn't fit all in one skillet so doubled sauce and put half the sauce and drumsticks in one skillet, and half in the other. Cooked covered on the stove for 30 minutes then poured everything into one 9x13 baking dish and baked in over, uncovered, for 20 minutes. Perfectly done; it might be just as good cooked in the skillets the whole time. I wanted them to be browned on top. The only downside was having to wash 2 skillets. I'll have to get a bigger one just for this recipe. Yum, just yum. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Absolutely love this! So easy to prepare and so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I lover it. I used white wine sauce and a lil white vinegar yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzGold

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
it was easy to make but did not need the whole hour to cook. Next time I would make more sauce and try it in the oven instead of the electric pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Best chicken wings I've ever mad! I didn't have any sugar so I substituted 1/3 cup maple syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Berseth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe was FINGERLICKING GOOOOODDD!!! I made this last night and will be making this again on Saturday. Thank you so much . The only thing I did different was add red pepper flakes to make it a little spicy uhmmmm uhmmmm !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States