Caramelized Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Creamy, great texture, the hardest part was cutting the squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this soup. It was delicious and relatively easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this again, as even my 3 year olds enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was so good and so easy to make! I didn't even add cream. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so easy and sooo good! I used Agave (2Tbls) instead of honey and I think that was the secret ingredient. I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken...and skipped the cream. Truly was rich and creamy without it! This is going to be a Fall/Winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
YUM! i vegan-ized this (meaning NO animal ingredients at all) by using vegetable stock & soy creamer, instead of real cream. holy yum, it's rich, peppery, slightly sweet...i'm not even hungry but can't get enough "samples," ahem...trying to save the rest for the week as i intended to do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really good! We cut serving size to 4, but only had enough for two people...so make the full batch. :) a bit salty for our taste--I'd add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super smooth and satisfying. I added 2 cloves roasted garlic just after cooking the onion. With or without the garlic this is a beautiful, luxurious winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was delicious!! I didn't have white pepper or heavy whipping cream. I used black pepper and thickened some milk instead. Husband is not a huge soup fan, but he loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very tasty! Reduced the cream by a little bit, but left everything else the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I'm usually a disaster in the kitchen but this was a no brainer & it came out perfect & delicious. I used philamom's advice to use a hand-held blender, great tip! I also went to Whole Foods & got two 20oz.each packages of peeled & cubed butternut squash, it makes 10 servings in this recipe. I used crystallized gourmet honey (I used "Miele d'Fleur", a product of Spain) & didn't puree completely...the flavor & texture were incredible! Now, it's a bit heavy so next time I'd go a little easier on the cream but all in all, such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States