Caramelized Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very tasty! Reduced the cream by a little bit, but left everything else the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super smooth and satisfying. I added 2 cloves roasted garlic just after cooking the onion. With or without the garlic this is a beautiful, luxurious winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was delicious!! I didn't have white pepper or heavy whipping cream. I used black pepper and thickened some milk instead. Husband is not a huge soup fan, but he loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really good! We cut serving size to 4, but only had enough for two people...so make the full batch. :) a bit salty for our taste--I'd add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
YUM! i vegan-ized this (meaning NO animal ingredients at all) by using vegetable stock & soy creamer, instead of real cream. holy yum, it's rich, peppery, slightly sweet...i'm not even hungry but can't get enough "samples," ahem...trying to save the rest for the week as i intended to do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so easy and sooo good! I used Agave (2Tbls) instead of honey and I think that was the secret ingredient. I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken...and skipped the cream. Truly was rich and creamy without it! This is going to be a Fall/Winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this soup. It was delicious and relatively easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this again, as even my 3 year olds enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was so good and so easy to make! I didn't even add cream. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Creamy, great texture, the hardest part was cutting the squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The interesting thing about this soup was that the taste kept changing so significantly across every step. Was very very pleasantly surprised with the flavor after adding the cream. And, indeed, add the bacon because it makes the soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States