Caramelized Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this for my family tonight. This was an incredible recipe.. I did not tweak it. My mom is picky and she loved this recipe.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It's pretty good. I added a bit less squash and it is "soupier" and not as thick. I think next time I'll use a full 4 pound butternut squash because after it is cut up you only have about 3 pounds. I also opted for regular black pepper corns because white pepper gives too much kick. I also gassed an extra tablespoon of butter for a note "nutty" flavor. All in all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The flavor was good, but the consistency was that comparative to baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good and easy recipe. Everyone liked it so I will make it again. I used coconut milk instead of cream and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delish! I mixed a bit of half n half and some 2% milk just to make it my desired consistency. Rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
WAY too much pepper. It ruined the soup. Try 1/4. Maybe less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious! Bought precut squash at Trader Joe's which made this very easy.Also used low sodium chicken broth to alleviate the to salty comments. Used less salt then a tablespoon.Added a pinch of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice.Tasted as good as any restaurant preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasty and easy! I cut down to 2 tsp of salt and just 1/4 cup of cream, was all I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could! Wow! Unbelievably delicious! I followed the recipe except that I added a pinch of cinnamon -- just a pinch. While I love white pepper, I was surprised to see it in the ingredient list for this soup because it's got such a unique flavor, one that definitely does not belong in this recipe. I opted for freshly cracked black pepper. I shared some of this soup with some coworkers and everyone asked for the recipe. 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States