Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
What a great twist on sprouts! Even those that don't like them are tempted to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
Extremely tasty, with no bitterness. I use toasted pecans rather than pistachios, to remind me of a similar recipe I enjoyed at Stephen Pyles' Star Canyon restaurant in Dallas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
One word...YUMMMMMMM. I don't like brussel sprouts cooked the traditional way - steamed with butter. This recipe is so incredibly flavorful and my husband wants to know when I'll make it again. This one's going in the cookbook to save! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
A little sweet (says my hubby), but I crave these things! Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was a big hit at Thanksgiving with the adults. I will never make brussels any other way! I substituted spanish peanuts for the pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Excellent! I love Brussel Sprouts, but now I love them more. They are even great left over (if there are any). What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This dish was awesome! My entire family HATES brussel sprouts, but there wasn't a morsel left when they were finished. I used pecans instead of pistachios, and it worked fine. I recommend this highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This is an EXCELLENT treatment for brussels sprouts! I have an avid brussels sprouts hater in the family who even admitted this was GOOD! I didn't use the pistachios but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is very good. It made brussels sprouts fans out of some previous skeptics! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I never liked brussel sprouts before this recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq

Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States