Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is DELICIOUS! The directions are perfectly written. The only thing I did differently was to steam the sprouts in the microwave for 5 minutes, same results. Best Brussels sprouts recipe I've ever tried! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I used white onions with red onions. I work as a cook and they went over very very well, even someone who never would eat brussel sprouts before tried and liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner this year. The nuts are the perfect crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I yearn for the end of August when fresh brussel sprouts are available again and I can make this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I haven't reviewed this yet??? So far in life, this is my favorite way to prepare Brussels. I first made it for a party- HUGE hit. Then I made for Christmas with the family- another HUGE hit. My father was so skeptical! He thought he hated Brussels but this recipe will change anyone's mind. They're just so decadent. I could eat this dish all day long. I could go on and on about how much I love it, but I don't want to keep you. If you made it this far down the review list, you're just wasting time that could be spent on cooking this awesome dish. So for fourth. Get cookin. Get eatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly_Kristyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are amazing! I used balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar and agave nectar in place of white sugar. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very good recipe. 3 out of 4 family members ate them well. (4 yr old was not swayed by the pistachios.) This was Hubby's first time eating brussel sprouts and he had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was a hit at my family thanksgiving dinner. I cut the brussel sprouts in half and it was delicious. I used a little less vinegar than what was called for but the general flavours were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Next time I will use a bit more sugar to reduce the bitterness of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This one just didn't make into my 'tasty' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States