Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
AMAZING! Thought I would try something different and this recipe caught my attention... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
SOOO GOOOD!!!!! I love brussels sprouts and this is my favorite way to eat them. We never have pistachios, and have used pecans, walnuts, cashews and peanuts as a subsitute...all have tasted great. Try this recipe -- you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty. I took the suggestion of browning the onions before adding the vinegar. I also used toasted pine nuts in place of the pistachios, as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Bf liked these, although he commented that they weren't that caramelized. I was a bit worried they'd get mushy if I sauteed them too long, which is why they weren't that caramelized, but he still liked them anyway. I left out the onions (bf doesn't like them) and used bacon and garlic instead. I also cut the vinegar in half since he's not a big fan. This was a hit with those modifications for bf's taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
DELICOUS!!!!! Forgot to add the pistachios, but without they are amazing. So happy I found this recipe. I had Brussel Sprouts for the first time from a deli and this recipe matches the taste I was looking for. I even like to eat them cold. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious! I skipped the pistachios and these were still wonderful. Great way to make fresh Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
THis was yummy and easy! I used pine nuts instead of pistachios but still tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadySparkle
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I cut the recipe using only a lb of Brussels sprouts, and used brown sugar. Best Brussels sprouts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made this dish for two holiday parties, and it was a hit at both. I adjusted the serving size to 2-3 pounds of brussel sprouts. I trimmed the ends and cut the brussel sprouts in half before steaming. Great recipe; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good. I finally have something new to do with brussel sprouts! My husband liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States