Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe, I added a little bit more honey to make it stuckier because it was not carmelizing at first. I also added cayenne pepper to give it a sweet and spicy kick. Will def
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just made this chicken tonight and I thought it was great! The flavor is awesome and very unique. I halved the recipe and used a dash of garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I poured the sauce over one large chicken breast which was cut into pieces. I ate the chicken and sauce over rice. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow, you nailed it! My mom made this all the time while growing up. And we always begged for it. Meredith has it spot on. Except a few things. Double it, add 1 tbs of ginger. No salt! Soy sauce has enough. Here is the key. Grab your party wings and marinate them all day. Then use the remaining marinade to baste the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestions on how to make more sauce, which I was happy with. I used boneless chicken breast, and cooked it for 40 min. at 350. It came out dry, so I'll have to dry it again at a reduced time. Overall, a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used this recipe on some ribs and baked them recently and they came out great. I added a tad bit more honey, but not much. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is good. I tried it with boneless skinless breast and I will not do that again ( dry and soy sauce was over powering). with wings or legs it is great I think the fat in the skin has something to do with it good taste and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks2boys
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family lived this recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I cooked this tonight using 4 thick boneless chicken breasts and it came out great. Cooked it for 40 minutes. The sauce did come out thick and sticky. Next time will try it with chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I consider myself a good cook that can follow directions and make good dishes......but this did not work for me. It never carmalized and ended up a watery broth or something. Maybe I should have read the reviews better and did like many and cooked the sauce on the stove top first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I used chicken breast & cooked the sauce on the stove to thicken as recommended. Overall, came out good & I enjoyed the taste. I was browsing recipes for different unique ways to cook chicken breasts when I came across this one. Wish the sauce carmelized a bit more, but overall it was pretty good. May make again in the future. Thanks for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States