Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I ran into a similar situation with the caramelizing process. My remedy was to remove the chicken after about an hour and 15 minutes, and let the sauce cook down for another 20 minutes or so. You have to practice this recipe at least once, and be sure to give yourself at least up to a couple hours timing from preparation to finish. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is ok, next time I will add stuff to make it a little less sweet. The sauce did not caramelize at all. It was still runny like water even after baking on the stove for 15 minutes and adding corn starch. I will add more corn starch next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carressa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Both my husband and myself thought this was pretty boring. It tasted like a simple BBQ sauce without the smoke and heat. It was edible and tasted okay, but it wasn't something I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing!!! I only used half a cup of honey because that was all i had left and i used thighs. My entire family loved it. I followed it as written, and it wasnt very thick as some people had noted. All i did was mix some corn starch with water and mix it in with the baking chicken. Bake for another 20 minutes or so and it will thicken right up. I really thought this was so good. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am not a bbq sauce fan, but my husband is. He loved this recipe! For me, it seemed to lack a certain something. I think next time I make it, I will substitute 1/2 the honey for orange marmalade. I am thinking that is the certain something it lacked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmboehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Love this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I wouldn't make this again. It was way too sweet and the chicken did not crisp up. The sauce when it came out looked like tar, and was incredbly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I used honey BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was ok. I made it as directed but I did cook the sauce before putting it on the chicken. It was nicely thick but it was the flavor that weird. Not bad just really different. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
family like caramelized sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States