Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I had it tonight and used thighs since that is what I had on hand. My husband and I liked it very much will make it again. I also shared recipe with my sisters and daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I had drumsticks and chicken thighs (bone in and skin on) on hand. Based on other reviews I doubled the sauce, boiled on stovetop - add 2 tbs cornstarch to thicken, then cover chicken and bake covered for 45 mins and uncovered for 15 more (can increase temp to 400-425). Delicious!!! I also ran out of honey so I used molasses and then added some maple syrup to lighten the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Family loved it. I used the version for boneless breasts posted in one of the reviews. I added sesame seeds on top and my daughter thought it tasted like a better/fresher version of Chinese Sesame chicken. The sauce was a little thin -- someone mentioned adding cornstarch while cooking sauce on stove. I think I will try that next time. Flavor was great -- I might turn up the Tobasco a bit. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Malone Gerron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent!! I cooked it as another suggested by boiling the sauce first on the stove adding 2 tbsp of corn starch, cooked covered for no less than 45 minutes and 15 uncovered. I thought the sauce was going to be too thin but it really thickened up during that last 15 minutes. I ended up with a bunch of sauce, maybe double more than needed for 3 lbs. Really good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The taste was very good - but like a lot of the others that have tried it, my sauce just would not caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melsey62
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this with boneless skinless breast fillets. I also did not have enough honey. Used molasses and everything turned out great. Followed advice of others and cooked the sauce to a boil. I poured it over the fillets after I cut them up into bite size pieces. I baked at 400 degrees first. I then lowered to 385 degrees. Got the color I wanted and the taste. I can see adding orange zest and a little brown sugar. I did use a little brown sugar Truvia. This is a keeper. I took a close up so you could see how brown the chicken was right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is sweet and sticky and tasty, as promised. My husband loved it, but for me it was just a bit too sweet. Still, it was easy to make and we had no trouble devouring the entire batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this with bone in chicken breasts tonight. Followed the directions exactly except I didn't have ketchup so I used chili sauce. My husband called it "Tasty". It was flavorful and the taste not too overpowering. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I would prefer the sauce be thicker (it was fairly watery.) I will make this again and maybe cook the sauce down on the stove first. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gone2theDogs
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed one of the recommendations to boil the sauce separate with some corn starch to thicken and it worked great. Super easy and super tasty dish my whole family loved! I used skinless chicken breast tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gone2theDogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious sauce. I made it according to modifications of meredith: no oil (I think the chicken adds enough oil, even skinless), extra catsup, more garlic (!) and slightly less honey. I didn't have tabasco so added about a tsp of siraccha sauce. I did boil the sauce but not for long and I would say it didn't thicken. Maybe I need to simmer longer? Cooked it on skinless chicken thighs. Served over jasmine rice with sauce. Husband and son loved this and inhaled it! I would say to thicken add a tad of cornstarch before boiling sauce. My suggestion would be to use lower salt soy sauce but no complaints from my boys. I will definitely make this again. It is super good and super easy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States