Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Both my husband and myself thought this was pretty boring. It tasted like a simple BBQ sauce without the smoke and heat. It was edible and tasted okay, but it wasn't something I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing!!! I only used half a cup of honey because that was all i had left and i used thighs. My entire family loved it. I followed it as written, and it wasnt very thick as some people had noted. All i did was mix some corn starch with water and mix it in with the baking chicken. Bake for another 20 minutes or so and it will thicken right up. I really thought this was so good. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am not a bbq sauce fan, but my husband is. He loved this recipe! For me, it seemed to lack a certain something. I think next time I make it, I will substitute 1/2 the honey for orange marmalade. I am thinking that is the certain something it lacked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmboehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Love this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I wouldn't make this again. It was way too sweet and the chicken did not crisp up. The sauce when it came out looked like tar, and was incredbly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I used honey BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was ok. I made it as directed but I did cook the sauce before putting it on the chicken. It was nicely thick but it was the flavor that weird. Not bad just really different. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
family like caramelized sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I love this recipie! I am making it again tonight and want to add a little kick to it! does anyone have any suggestions they have tried? I was thinking about adding sirachi to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldie
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
LOVED IT! I used Meredith's review advice and made the sauce the way she instructed so it's thicker and plentiful. But I also added 2 tbl. corn starch. The sauce thickened beautifully! I used chicken thighs and legs (10 pieces). I sprinkled worcestershire sauce on the chicken and baked it for 45 minutes, while I was making the sauce on the stove top. Then I drained the juices from the chicken and poured the sauce over all the pieces. I covered it back up and put it in for 15 more minutes. Took the cover off and baked for 20 more minutes. It was perfect! I served with steamed white rice. There was a lot of extra sauce that everyone drizzled over the rice. It was delicious! My kids had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States