Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I used chicken breast & cooked the sauce on the stove to thicken as recommended. Overall, came out good & I enjoyed the taste. I was browsing recipes for different unique ways to cook chicken breasts when I came across this one. Wish the sauce carmelized a bit more, but overall it was pretty good. May make again in the future. Thanks for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yum. I followed meredith (top rater's) suggestions and it was great. Pairs well with a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Dorhout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made it close to the recipe as far as ingredients (added a bit more catsup). cooked it down in a sauce pan first. Baked with boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Texture and glazing were very good but we didn't care for the flavor. Don't know what was off, we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this tonight with boneless breast chicken following Meredith's adjustments and it came out beautifully ! It was so delicious over white rice. My husband started talking about the "next time I make it" before he was even finished with this time lol. I would love to see the author revise the recipe to include the need to boil the sauce first. Then it would get the 5 star rating it deserves, since the problem those that gave low scores had was with the caramelizing process. I will definitely be making this the next time I have guest for dinner. (Oh and lining the pan with tin foil sure made clean up effortless)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stardusted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I ran into a similar situation with the caramelizing process. My remedy was to remove the chicken after about an hour and 15 minutes, and let the sauce cook down for another 20 minutes or so. You have to practice this recipe at least once, and be sure to give yourself at least up to a couple hours timing from preparation to finish. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is ok, next time I will add stuff to make it a little less sweet. The sauce did not caramelize at all. It was still runny like water even after baking on the stove for 15 minutes and adding corn starch. I will add more corn starch next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carressa00

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Both my husband and myself thought this was pretty boring. It tasted like a simple BBQ sauce without the smoke and heat. It was edible and tasted okay, but it wasn't something I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing!!! I only used half a cup of honey because that was all i had left and i used thighs. My entire family loved it. I followed it as written, and it wasnt very thick as some people had noted. All i did was mix some corn starch with water and mix it in with the baking chicken. Bake for another 20 minutes or so and it will thicken right up. I really thought this was so good. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am not a bbq sauce fan, but my husband is. He loved this recipe! For me, it seemed to lack a certain something. I think next time I make it, I will substitute 1/2 the honey for orange marmalade. I am thinking that is the certain something it lacked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmboehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Love this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States