Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Ours didn't come out that great, but I might have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent is all I have to say!! My kids loved it and they were asking for second helpings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3girls79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Awesome! My husband loved it so much he wanted it made as wings the next time. Definitely one for your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I make my own BBQ sauce so used that instead, and cooked mine only for 50 min and they were awesome, for those that are looking to thicken the sauce - try some molasses it will sweeten it up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I used a whole chicken that I cut up, and followed others' advice to thicken the sauce with some cornstarch on the stove top. I baked with foil on for 45 minutes, foil off for 15, and I turned on the broiler for a few minutes to get everything browned up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is very yummy! I used skinless boneless chicken breast pieces instead of wings. It would have been better with a thicker sauce, so next time I will definitely try meredith's suggestion to cook the sauce on the stovetop first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I never have used the oil nor actual garlic, only garlic powder and this is always so good! My dh says to give it 7 stars. Its not too sweet when you use equal parts honey and ketchup, and its not too messy when you use a disposable pan. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHICKEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big007momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day and it was excellent. Very simple to do and tastes oh so good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanaka
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I tried the recipe exactly as written. The flavor was a nice balance between sweet and salty, but I could not get the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Pretty good. But I had to follow people's directions to boil the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States