Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Pretty good. I followed the first reviewers advice to make the sauce thicker. It was still not very thick, but pretty good. I may make again, but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good chicken recipe! i fried the chicken quickly on each side in some oil then put it in the oven pan. i cooked the saucce on the stove for about 10 minutes before pouring it on and baking it for abut 45 mins. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made for my boyfriend and his group of friends for the first time... followed the recipe to a T using chicken breasts and thighs instead and it turned out AMAZING!!! Received so many compliments on the taste and tenderness of the chicken. In fact, I was told I could out sell any chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! Easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent!!! This was the hit for thanksgiving dinner. I only had a 1/2 cup of honey and it was still really good. No left overs. Thanks for shareing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe was absolutely incredible!!! Of course, I had to put one extra clove of garlic into this recipe (I love garlic). My family raves about this chicken!!! I have never seen my step-dad clean a chicken bone soooo fastttt. With this particular meal I baked legs and wings together. I cooked the chicken for an extra 20 minutes, because the legs take a little longer to cook. -tiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have to agree with others that you need to use salft free soy sauce. I spent a lot of time doctoring this recipe to get rid of the saltiness, and I love salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was super yummy with chicken quarters. Used the leftover sauce on rice and broccoli. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Cut honey in half, added hoisin and ginger. Added 1t corn starch and brought to boil on stove before pouring over chicken. Broil both sides at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were really good. However, the way the recipe is written, the sauce didn't caramelize. I baked it for almost two hours and nothing. But they tasted great. I just strained the sauce from the pan and served it as a dipping sauce on the side and everyone loved them. Next time, I think I will thicken the sauce up on the stove first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States