Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was okay. May have been better if I had used wings, but only had boneless skinless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Made the original recipe.. cooked it for about 25min then poured the sauce from the pan into a pan on the stove. Added a table spoon of bisquick and boiled it for five minutes. Added it back to my chicken cooked it for 15min and it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
pretty decent. I followed others recommendations and cooked the sauce stove top first, still didn't really stick to the chicken. Flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband LOVED this dish!! I followed it to the letter (except I forgot to add the olive oil). I used chicken thighs and two chicken breasts for those that don't eat chicken off the bone. The thighs were perfectly cooked with the temp and time stated. The breasts were slightly dry, although the sauce made up for it, but I would reduce time and temp for boneless breasts. Next time, I will do as other reviewers said which was boil the sauce down to make it thicker or add the cornstarch to thicken. The sauce was rather thin, but still delicious. Pour over buttered, garlic noodles or rice and it is fantastic. And the leftovers???? the glaze just gets stickier and more delicious, if possible. An option would be to chop up some chives or green onion for serving or cut up the chicken into pieces with the sauce as is and serve over a bed of rice. (kind of like the bourbon chicken from the mall, you know, the ones with the samples?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was great! It was borderline over-salty though. I didn't have low sodium soy sauce, so that would probably do it. I adjusted the sauce like a lot of reviewers did by adding more ketchup and less honey. Cornstarch would've been helpful too. I highly recommend adding a chopped up sweet potato under the chicken while it bakes! I also had some leftover caramelized onions that I threw in too, which was awesome. I served it all over some quinoa and it was just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was awesome and I didn't think it would compare to the brined chicken I usually do on the grill so I had very high expectations! Now I have to favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great!!! Used chicken thighs and everybody loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this with boneless chicken and it still turned out great. A little runny on the sauce so i might up the ketchup or honey next time. Either way, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Amazing! My whole family love it. No leftovers. We put it over rice. Did not exactly caramelize, but delicious. This is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were very good, for chicken wings that didn't have to marinate for hours on end. They were very flavorful, I didn't use quite as much honey as it called for either. I reccommend that you line your pan with aluminum foil also. Loved the aroma of these baking.Served with homemade fried rice, it was a yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States