Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vannessa Smith
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I added a few ingredients of my own. Yellow mustard and honey dijon came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vannessa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
OMG...These were fantastic!! Thanks, a Sandy, for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
First off, I wouldn't follow the first recommended review that changes the ingredients to make the sauce thicker. I followed that the first few times and the sauce never thickened and had a bitter taste, but was 'okay'. Then one night I was in a hurry and ended up following the exact recipe and the sauce still didn't thicken, but tasted FANTASTIC. it really helped including more honey and less ketchup minus tabasco sauce. Just mixed together and poured over chicken without heating on stove. We can't get enough of that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious!!!!!!! making it for the second time right now. we use this to season chicken thighs. we prep meals for the week and this is a great protein to add to any side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
good flavor. nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Absolutely amazing!! My boyfriend made this last night with a side of sweet coconut rice and it was perfect. He used drumsticks instead of wings. The whole family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Sauce was good but chicken was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It tasted good, but was not sticky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was ok. I used chicken breast instead of wings. That may have been the problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The taste was great however, I ended up adding red pepper flakes to make it spicier and I would also in the future add cornstarch to the sauce to make it thicker. It did not stick to the chicken as I wanted it to but it was good to have on top of the rice. This is a good recipe the, flavors were great, I just need to tweak it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States