Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I LOVE the flavor in this. My only complaint was that the chicken turned out very dry. (I used chicken breast) However, browsing through the comments I confirmed that covering the chicken prior to baking it does not change anything other than the chicken's moisture in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Tucay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
good with changes... 1.) season chicken, but watch the salt since the sauce has soy sauce 2.) add 2 tbsp cornstarch and boil sauce on stovetop until thick 3.) cover chicken and cook 45 mins @ 375 4.) uncover and cook for 15 more mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom mom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This dish was amazing. It was excellent and tasty, the chicken was tender and not dry at all. We served it over a bed of rice. I give this 5 stars. That being said, I can never make this dish again. My husband had a violent reaction to the amount of honey it had in it - apparently he's allergic to honey! We had no idea! I didn't rate it down because it was delicious and the poster has nothing to do with my husband's freak allergy. It was tasty while it lasted though. My husband wanted to make sure I wrote that he really enjoyed the meal (until he reacted to it, of course). ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Turn often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoopeston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I read some of the reviews before I did this, and many people were changing the recipe, personally I don't think it needs any changing. My family loved it the it was the only thing I did was add 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper to make it spicy like the video. This is a great way to make a boring dinner like chicken exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My family loved it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vannessa Smith
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I added a few ingredients of my own. Yellow mustard and honey dijon came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vannessa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
OMG...These were fantastic!! Thanks, a Sandy, for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
First off, I wouldn't follow the first recommended review that changes the ingredients to make the sauce thicker. I followed that the first few times and the sauce never thickened and had a bitter taste, but was 'okay'. Then one night I was in a hurry and ended up following the exact recipe and the sauce still didn't thicken, but tasted FANTASTIC. it really helped including more honey and less ketchup minus tabasco sauce. Just mixed together and poured over chicken without heating on stove. We can't get enough of that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States