Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I liked the flavour but was disappointed that it wasn't as sticky and caramelized as I would have liked. I feel like I could have bought a bottle of sauce at the grocery store and gotten the same results. The family liked the flavours though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debstertoy
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe ! Easy to prepare n taste great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajasmith
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
it was quick and easy and my chicken came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Nice and bubbley! The chicken is so tender. Meat peels right off. Had to have a fork cause they were so tender. So what if the sauce didn't completely caramelize. Taste is sweet but not too sweet. We have already refridgerated and reheated.... Still Tender!! and Juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
It's a hit!! My littles loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avamariah C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These wings were amazing! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and boiled the sauce with 2 tbsp cornstarch until it thickened up. Then i poured half of it on the wings, covered them with foil and baked for 40 mins. Took the foil off, flipped the wings over and covered with the remaining sauce and cooked uncovered for ten more minutes. They came out perfect, the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I always look for easy simple fast recipes to make. This was very simple and fast to make. Plus they came out great. My kids (4 and 6 year old) and husband loved them too. I used the same recipe as stated but I forgot to buy the fresh garlic. Luckily I had garlic powder and it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Easy peasy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
It was cool. It seemed like the sauce couldn't decide if it was supposed to be sweet (thinking BBQ sauce) or if it was supposed to be tangy/bitter. I would make this again, but it would probably be easier to just use a bottled marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States