Caramelized Bacon Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Uh, YUM. We loved it. I used a nice thick peppered bacon. NO leftovers (but really, is there EVER any leftovers when it comes to bacon?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are great, though messy. Definitely make a lot, and definitely use foil! I baked them on a drying rack with a foil-lined cookie sheet directly underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These certainly TASTED delicious!! However, getting the twists to actually stay twisted was more challenging than it ought to be... I wonder if this had something to do with me using thick-cut bacon? Either way, it was fun. We ended up using them for two things at a bacon-themed dinner party: stir-sticks for a bacon cocktail, and as a creative element for our dessert shooters (maple-bacon-chocolate mousse). So fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Don't let the bacon grease catch your over on fire-make sure you use a pan with deep enough sides to catch the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Oh man, these are GOOOOOOD! I used thick cut maple cured bacon at room tempurature so the bacon was good and sticky for the sugar mixture to stick to. I used the back of a fork to work the sugar/cinn into both sides. They were chewy, but well cooked at 20 min which my husband loved. I loved them too but will keep expiramenting with baking time in regards to level of crispiness. YUM!! I baked them on foil and then cooled them on a separate rack right away to get them out of the greasey pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Couldn't be any easier as long as you remember to line your pan with aluminum foil. Sweet, a hint of spice, slightly salty, chewy-crisp all in one bite. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Probably the best bacon I have ever eaten. Definitely this is not diet friendly. This is like those little smoky bacon wrapped appetizers only better. I only made a single serving and can't wait to make these for the family, this would go great with french toast and maple syrup. Or just dipped in maple syrup... Mmmmmm. Thanks for the best bacon ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
There's no possible way "bad" and "bacon" can be placed in the same sentence. This is salty and sweet. I like my bacon crispy but the rest of the family likes it limp, so I baked for the 20 minutes. Probably would've been a five star for me if it were crisp. (Added an extra tsp of Cinnamon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
These are just way to good!!!! I served them with french toast and we just couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Excellent and easy! the only thing I changed was that I left it in for 40min, instead of 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States