Caramel Turtle Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. Quick and family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
The caramel didn't stay gooey--it hardened somewhat and although the brownies tasted good, they were difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
As another reviewer mentioned, this came out with a consistency more like cake than brownies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome desert...if you like brownies you will love these! You will love these no matter what they are irresistable!!! Mmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Really good and so easy. I doubled the recipe (and the time) and put caramel and nuts on top as well as in the middle....more cake like than brownie like but unavoidably awesome nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Extremely rich brownies! Incredibly gooey as well, likely due to all of that caramel. I cooked this 15 mins over what the recipe said, and they were still really gooey. I suppose, though, that with brownies that's not a horrible thing. If I make these again, I'd halve the caramel--it really doesn't need that much. I used caramel dip instead of the candies, and mixed it with regular milk until I got a smoother consistency so it was easy to pour. I didn't measure, but it was probably about 1/4 to 1/2 a cup of milk. I also mixed in some of the pecans with the caramel and chocolate chips and sprinkled on a few whole pecans on the second brownie layer prior to baking, so I had no issue with them falling off. I'm puzzled by the comments that this tastes like cake . . .it's a cake mix, so I'm not sure what everyone is expecting. Try brownie mix for chewier brownies if that's a concern. I made this in two 8x8 pans, which helped everything cook. I'd have halved this except it's kind of hard to halve a cake mix; if I make again, I'll make my own mix and go from there. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was good, but next time I would use brownie mix (or a good brownie recipe) instead of cake mix. Mine turned out a bit dry and crumbly. I also substituted caramel syrup instead of making my own caramel sauce, which turned out really well and looked great drizzled over each brownie slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good brownies, very rich! I would probably use caramel topping instead of the bagged caramels. It is a pain unwrapping all of the caramels. I didn't use the pecans since my kids are not crazy about nuts on their brownies. I would probably make them again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Jusst OK - not like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very moist & tasty. Used caramel ice cream topping instead of caramels. (Saved time from unwrapping the candy!). Used it as a base for ice cream sundaes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States