Caramel Turtle Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Everyone raved over these brownies! Extremely easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This are the best brownies ever! Whenever I make these, everyone wants the recipe. A variation that I use is to put toffee bits on top of the caramel layer; it adds a sweet crunch to an already delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
We love this recipe! I made up 2 batches and put in gift tin's for family and friend's for Xmas. Thank you sincerlly Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This receipe was terrific. I did make a couple of changes however. Instead of using caramels, I used Rolos. I did not use any nuts and I did not use the chocolate chips (I was afraid they would be too rich). The Rolos were a fabulous hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Made this for a Christmas party the other night and everyone loved 'em. My husband said it goes on the "gotta make again" list. So simple and tastes very yummy. Like other reviewers, I chose to chop up the pecans and sprinkle them over the caramel. I also sprinkled some over the final layer of brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Very good recipe! The most difficult part was melting the caramels. I wonder if using a jar of caramel sauce would work as well? But they are very good, everyone that ate them gave them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I would suggest using more pecans on top of the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I made this for my family and they went nuts!! The second time I made this I chopped the pecans and put in on top of the caramel, much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
These were awesome!!! My family & friends went crazy over them! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
These brownies were delicious! Definately not weight watchers!! Cooking time had to be increased for baking first layer of brownie. I added the pecans with the chocolate chips and carmel sauce. Sprinkled a few on top for decoration. Served warm out of the oven with ice cream on top!! YUMMY!! Sorry guys, it's better than sex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States