Caramel Turtle Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are delicious and always a big hit! I just leave out the nuts since some people dont care for them. I make them all the time and have it down to a Science.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Thesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very good baked an extra 5 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Yummy! I used Devil's Food Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a good recipe, probably would've been better if I would have just followed it to the letter. However, mine came out really well and disappeared just as quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe with great success many times but I have found that the same does not work with Chocolate Fudge cake mixes. The Fudge cake mixes does injustice to this recipe. I have also used this basic recipe with other cake mixes. Simply add a can of evaporated milk and 6 tbsp melted butter to a box of cake mix; it turns out heavenly!! The softest most moist cake you have ever eaten,... I always get rave reviews for those cakes,.. Just avoid the fudge cake mixes for this recipe. Good Luck !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I didn't like these at all. Very cake like and they didn't bake enough within the time described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apricot20
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I am a chocolate lover and I thought these sounded good on paper. I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix. I've baked Duncan Hines cake before and it is nice and moist...but this recipe, where you add the dry mix to evaporated milk and butter, made a really weird texture to the 'cake'. I agree with other cooks, it's neither cake-like nor brownie. I'm sorry, but I think it is really bad, I do not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apricot20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Definitely more like cake but good and moist. I thought they were too rich to eat more than one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
They where GREAT didn't last long at the potluck. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I'll admit, I'm not a big fan of brownies or cake, but when my cousin made these I felt compelled to at least try one. This is without a doubt one of the best things I have put in my mouth. It is so moist and gooey, I ate it with some vanilla icecream. My only complaint, or warning, is that the caramel layer is very chewy and tends to get rather stuck in the teeth. I recommend not serving this to company because it is difficult to eat in a dainty manner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States