Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was very good snack mix. I used 3 cups of mixed nuts instead of almonds and pecans. The taste was very good but it needed salt for my taste. I spinkled salt on the mix when I was stirring the mix cooling down. This gave it a nice sweet and salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is wonderful. If you have a craving for something sweet but crunchy, this is it. Very addictive. Will be making on a regular basis. I used pecan halves instead of chopped pecans. Might even try some salted pretzels in with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was great but you have to warn your quest about the sticky fingers. It was kind of weird for everyone sticky their fingers in the same bowl so I would definately divide it up into portion bowls for people to grab. Funny thing...it was better the following day. Will make it the night before for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So no surprise this tastes great with an excellent crunch, my friends are now all addicted. Of course we won't mention the calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
You cannot get the hardened caramel out of the pan....even soaking it. I got side tracked and didn't mix the mess as it was cooling...never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This stuff is amazing!! Soooooo good! My family and friends can't get enough! I made two batches right before Christmas and gave little bags away with my gifts. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy! I made a double batch to give out as Christmas gifts and have no doubt that it will be loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I make this so much people started calling it Margie's Snack Mix. I prefer sliced almonds and I add a bag of dried cranberries while cooling. I think the tartness of the cranberry goes well with the sweetness of the snack mix and it looks nice packaged up as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBSAMUEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this for a trial run as it sounded good for Christmas. I did not change the recipe. I never do the first time I make something. I live at 5500 feet above sea level so it took about three minutes for my butter to melt in the microwave and that did not include the time it took for me to stir it!! I buttered my hands after adding the hot butter/brown sugar/corn syrup mixture so I could mix it together and be careful and not break up the cereal. After reading all of the other comments on the cereal clumping up after coming out of the oven, I put it on cookie sheets covered with silpat sheets (could use parchment paper) and I did not even have to touch them at all. I did have a problem with my better half...I could not keep him OUT of the mix as it cooled. He loves it!! I am diabetic so I can not eat it. But if he loves it, that is fine with me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States