Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
It was very good, I added pretzels which added a different flavor. It was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Was running low on Crispix, so added popcorn in as well - delicious! Tasted like Fiddle Faddle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Halfway through the baking I knew this recipe needed a kick in the pants. I needed to microwave the glaze (it really isn't caramel) for 3 and a half minutes and I have a newish microwave. After tasting it halfway, I added two handsful of pretzels and it brought the mix from a zero to a two star recipe. I also baked it an extra 15 minutes to crisp it up more. My old recipe calls for two cups of pretzel goldfish, two teaspoons of cinnamon and to bake for 1 hour and 15 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes while baking and stirring constantly until it cooled down to prevent clumping. Cool completly and store in ziplock baggies. For greater success I suggest baking the nuts, pretzels, cereal for 15 minutes before you add the glaze mixture and then continue baking and stirring for one hour and 15 minutes longer. I give it two stars and Hubby gives it one. Won't make it again. Sorry. UPDATE We bumped this back down to a one-star due to the gumminess it took on overnight. UPDATE2 Day 3 and this was a colossal hard clump of inedible ingredients.. so, 'nuts' to this recipe - downgraded to No Stars... Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secret Agent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very wonderful and versatile recipe. The second time I made it was for a group of teen girls - I used peanuts instead of the other nuts and added pretzel sticks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Loved it! Easy to make and much better than Cracker Jacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
awesome. I replaced the almonds and pecans with cashews - it was great and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I really loved this recipe! i used it and entered it in the county fair! under snacks and got grand!! it is VERY yummy i think this is a great snack to have at partys! or any where
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very good! I have used this to take on vacations and family gatherings. Everyone loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is a great recipe. I just made up a batch for my kids to take to the movies tomorrow. They are going to love it. I just have to stop eating it now. I think I'll make up another batch for my husband. I used popcorn, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This actually tastes better the next day. I did two recipes: one with corn Chex, pretzels and pecans, and one batch with just air popped popcorn, using white sugar instead of brown. Both tasted fantastic. I think this caramel mixture and procedure would be good on just about anything. Be careful, though. It's addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States