Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was pretty good. I felt like it needed another flavor in there though. Maybe cinnamon would be good? I might try it next time with cinnamon Life mixed in or something like that. I used a can of salted mixed nuts and it worked out well. You definitely have to stir it like crazy when it is cooling or it will harden into a big brittle blob. I put mine in a tupperware container straight out of the oven and shook it every few minutes until it was cool. Nothing stuck together! It's definitely not a peanut brittle, but a snack mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I think it is IMOPORTANT to note that this is like a PEANUT BRITTLE! I had no idea that "crunchy" meant this hard. I made a double batch to send to my son @ camp - then to my dismay, it's brittle! He has braces, can't eat it... It was good if you like brittle (which I do not). So 3 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
very good and very easy. I like a sweet and salty mixture so I sprinkled alittle sea salt. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I made it exactly as written. It was very good. My family ate it all within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is the best tasting snack mix I'v ever tried. It's both sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Loved this!! Tired of paying close to 5 dollars a bag for a sweet crunchy snack? This is perfect and so simple. Makes quite a bit too! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This stuff is so addicting. I do add more nuts just as preference but WOW, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Sprunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great stuff!! I made this for a New Year's Eve snack, and had to slap hands to let it cool properly. Like some others, I added pretzels and used a can of mixed nuts (what I had on hand). I already bought more to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this for a bridge group gathering, and all the women loved it. They keep asking me to bring it again. I don't care for pecans, so I used almonds and peanuts, but really- any nut would do. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Eibert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really liked the flavor but it seemed to have a lot more chex pieces than nuts (the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) so I will definitely add more nuts the next time I make it. I think it would be great with other types of nuts and also with pretzels, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States