Caramel Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was really easy to make, simple ingredients and very good. Coworkers loved it too - a huge hit! I agree that dividing it in smaller pieces is wise. It is rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Dangerously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMKeene
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are amazing! I followed advice from other reviews and doubled the recipe in a 9x13 pan, let the shortbread cool completely before pouring the caramel, and used semi-sweet chocolate chips. They are SO rich and delicious, and were a big hit at my office cookie exchange. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these for a family cookie exchange and they tasted awesome! My mistake was my butter was still half froze so I put it in the micro for a few seconds. Big mistake! So the crust was crumbly and had air pockets. I did follow the other suggestions to poke the crust with a fork after cooking, added a Tbl spoon of butter to the chocolate, doubled in a foil lined 9 x 13 and cool in freezer 10 min before pouring on the carmel.Great suggestions. Also I only had 2 cups of chocolate chips so I subed a 1/2 cup of mint filled dark chocolate baking chips. Tasted great and I'll do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We LOVE these - always a hit at my husband's office cookie bake off too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Way too sweet and rich for me, even cutting it into very small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe for a family get together and it was a huge success! Everyone loved it! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out so well....I was a little worried after reading some of the negative reviews!! The shortbread was good and the caramel chewy. It cut nicely into bars. I did put it in the fridge to harden the chocolate (for a half hour) because I was running out of time. Already been asked to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Amazing. I have not yet added the chocolate layer because I don't want it to get that white film when I freeze these bars. I'm debating not even adding it, because the piece I sampled already tastes so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I had to substitute the corn syrup with a "simple syrup" from all recipes and used treacle sugar instead of brown sugar. What a hit!!! These are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States