Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Where is the Vanilla? No wonder why it's bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used dark brown sugar, half and half instead of water, and added a teaspoon of vanilla. This is a terrifice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YiaYia Uecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband made the sauce and, by mistake, measured the sugar in cups instead of spoons. To try and fix it, he added some cinnamon, vanilla and fresh nutmeg. The result: TERRIFIC...! You should try the variation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
my dad's family always made a "rice pudding" every xmas time & used this kind of sauce, I don't think I made it right cuz it kept turning out runny. I tried this & don't know yet. I can't cook or bake so doing this is a risky move. I want my RICE PUDDING WITH CARMEL SAUCE! I may have to just ask my Aunt again for the carmel sauce thing. I got the other part down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I too wish I had read the reviews before making, tasted like sugary water. Thought these were tested recipes, hope you don't post just any junk on here like that one was. Went straight in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A good sauce if you use it on something sweet- I used 1/2 the water instead of the full 2 cups. A good flavor, and just sweet enough. I'm keeping it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whole_foods_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Could it simply that the 2 cups water are meant to be 2 cups sugar? Haven't tried that out myself but wouldn't that seem more reasonable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Use half the water and triple the sugar, more cornstarch and also let it come to a boil again after the cornstarch has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States