Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used dark brown sugar, half and half instead of water, and added a teaspoon of vanilla. This is a terrifice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YiaYia Uecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was vary goog & you did not have to start with caramel. Make it your salf VARY VARY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lone Pine, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A good sauce if you use it on something sweet- I used 1/2 the water instead of the full 2 cups. A good flavor, and just sweet enough. I'm keeping it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whole_foods_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband made the sauce and, by mistake, measured the sugar in cups instead of spoons. To try and fix it, he added some cinnamon, vanilla and fresh nutmeg. The result: TERRIFIC...! You should try the variation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Ok, I tried this despite the reviews because I was looking for a thin caramel sauce to pore over bread pudding. The other reviews helped me a lot. I did not use as much water and I added a little more brown sugar and syrup and it made my bread pudding killer! Next time I am going to add chopped toasted pecans. -Janene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
It would be much easier to add the cornstarch to HOT water, otherwise is turns lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Needs more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
my dad's family always made a "rice pudding" every xmas time & used this kind of sauce, I don't think I made it right cuz it kept turning out runny. I tried this & don't know yet. I can't cook or bake so doing this is a risky move. I want my RICE PUDDING WITH CARMEL SAUCE! I may have to just ask my Aunt again for the carmel sauce thing. I got the other part down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I too wish I had read the reviews before making, tasted like sugary water. Thought these were tested recipes, hope you don't post just any junk on here like that one was. Went straight in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States