Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is dangerously good! I did bake mine to get it more crispy. I only halved this recipe but not the caramel sauce. Suggestions; you'll need to double caramel sauce if doing 8 cups of popcorn plus the cups of nuts and pretzels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Pretty yummy. Wasn't too sure about the pretzel pieces. I think I still prefer traditional caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBMinx
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Used 22 cups of popcorn, 3 cups of peanuts and 7 cups of pretzels. I didn't realize I needed for than one bag for the pretzels! I used my son's metal garbage can (I washed first and then greased) and it worked prefectly. I boiled the mixture for 8 minutes and did not put in oven. Stirring was a workout but the end result was great! I didn't have any caramel clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
12/2012 good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Didn't follow recipe exactly, because I didn't want to make too much. With that being said, it was really sweet. But my kids loved it (even the picky one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is the best recipe ever. My husband and I made last night and have not been able to put it down. We mix it in a wash tub and it was great. No mess next time I am going to double it. Thanks somuch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is addicting! Had a neighbor I gave some to say he couldn't stop eating after starting. I fixed him more! Very good snack mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have been making this recipe for Christmas for the past 4 years, and it is a BIG hit. Because it is so popular I make 3 times the recipe. My trick is to use a large aluminum roasting pan lined with wax paper, fill 3/4 with the popcorn, peanuts and pretzels, then pour the caramel mixture over, using 2 spatulas (sprayed with Pam) scooped down and flip the mixture. After I make all the bathes and they cooled, I combine them into large garbage bags to fully mix. Also if the caramel is too sticky, place the mixture outside and it cools hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made a 1/2 batch today and can't stop munching. I'm on a sugar high! :) I cooked only half of my 1/2 batch in the oven and left the other 1/2 and combined the two. It's a great mixture of crunchy vs. chewy. It would be really good with pecans. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Amazingly delicious! The caramel is wonderful and goes so well with the peanuts and pretzels. When I make caramel popcorn, I put it in a low temp oven, about 250, and let it crisp for at least 45 min, stirring every 15 min to distribute the caramel. Thanks, RookieWife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States