Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
YUM! The only thing I'll do differently, next time, is use a BIG pot instead of a paper bag. The mix stuck to the paper and it was difficult to get the nuts and pretzels evenly distributed throughout the popcorn. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Excellent! I am the worst cook and it turned out great! Yum! I did put it into the oven for the 10 minutes as suggested...the paper bag works wonderful too! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made this last year for my christmas goodie plate and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Made this one night for munchies for a card party. It was a hit. And I like the fact there is really no mess. The paper bag idea is great. Not to mention I had to give the receipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This really reminded me of Cracker Jacks...only better!!! I plan on taking it to my next tailgating party. I didn't change a thing...just make sure you have a big pot or bowl to coat everything well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
YUM! I modified it because I'm lazy like that. 2 bags of microwave popcorn, crushed up pretzels and chopped up pecans with the brown sugar base. 10 extra minutes in the oven definitely did the trick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very good. I made this with my children to take to neighbors as a holiday goody. I'll have to make another batch as my kids can't keep their hands out of it! I didn't pop quite enough popcorn or have quite enough pretzels so I made up the difference by adding coarsely chopped pecans. It convinced me that this is a perfect recipe for experimenting. I can't think of many add ins that wouldn't be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
WOW really good!! I didn't have a paper bag so I mixed it in a large stock pot. This is the second time I've made this...the first batch went really fast. I doubled the recipe this time, but I don't recomend it...too much to mix at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States