Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Have made this recipe for years! But now I drizzle white then regular chocolate over it. My family and friends are addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
When I make this I like to mix in 20 or so fun size twix candy bars n mix them through. My husband and especially my 4 yr old daughter love it. This is the exact recipe for the caramel I use when I make mine EXCEPT, I DON'T put ANY vanilla extract in it AT ALL!!! The extract makes a huge difference in the taste I the caramel n makes it taste very cheap n store bought. Takes away from the wonderful homemade taste n makes it taste disgusting in my opinion. Best to make it both ways and decide go yourself, however if u make it exactly as the recipe calls for, just omit the vanilla extract, it tastes amazing!!!! I do not cut down on the butter. I make it exactly as written just leave out the extract n it is by far the best caramel popcorn I've ever tried. I would just suggest not drizzling with melted chocolate if u add candy bars. Makes it too rich. Leave out the extract and I would DEFINITELY give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Best and easiest ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Absolutely one of my favorite recipes! I add about 3T cinnamon when I stir in the baking soda and vanilla and the flavor reminds me of those "Christmas almonds" out at the mall. I also use disposable foil pans and I have found that 3 to 4 bags of ANY microwave popcorn is just as good as kettle popped or air popped corn. Coworkers think I'm a wizard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is delicious! Great as is but will definitely add some pecans next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Unfortunately I refuse to make this again. I ate so much of it I'm pretty sure I gained 10 lbs. You can't stop eating it---that's how awesome it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe...here's my twist to it...I added molasses instead of corn syrup plus I added a cup of Quarter Original Granola cereal to my popcorn mix then drizzled the caramel sauce with the combo then stir in the mix My family love this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent flavor and it turned out perfect. I would recommend adding peanuts if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
amazing, big hit, used a roasting pan, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Make this all the time- it is a family fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States