Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Magically Delicious! I've been making this popcorn for a few years now. I tend to add nuts if I have them on hand (peanuts, walnuts, etc.) I always bake this recipe in a large rectangular disposable alunimum baking pan I get at Costco/Sams Club. This recipe is also great for gift giving. Just separate into smaller portions and package in a plastic bag, mason jar or decorative tin for a homemade treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Oh my gosh! I have been wanting to make caramels, but have read of so many things can go wrong. So I never tried. I was skeptable of this, but what a surprise! Normal ingredients, easy directions, and sooooo good. This will be part of my Christmas presents for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
OMG these were soooooo amazing i loved them! thanks for an amazing recipe! I also used only the sauce to make delicious caramel sauce for stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It's been a hit every single time I've made it. Lots of great tips here but what I find is a good tip is while it's cooling, keep tossing it every so often so the popcorn dosent clump up across the bottom of the dish your cooling it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome! Made just like the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
As written I had problems with this recipe. Although I was following the directions exactly the carmel would either burn in the oven within the first 15 minutes or turned out so granulated that it hurt the tongue to eat. I just couldn't believe that the recipe had so many perfect reviews so I kept trying to get this recipe to work. I finally came across Sarah's review and took her advice. Increased Corn syrup to 3/4 cup and baking soda to a full teaspoon and reduced salt to 1/2 teaspoon. It turned out great with those changes!!!! I melted down some Hersheys HUGS and drizzled on top. Soo Yummy! I also noticed that I had to increase the amount of popped popcorn to 3/4 cup uncooked kernels. 1/2 was too little and would cause the carmel to be too thick which would cause it to be grainy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Okay, first off, USE A CANDY THERMOMETER! Be careful not to have your heat too high, and slowly bring to hard crack stage (300 deg F). If you use a 6 qt or so TEFLON stock pot, you will have plenty of room for the sugar sauce, once it expands from the soda, and it won't stick. Have your popcorn (1c unpopped) ready in a large roasting pan that you have sprayed with Pam, and as soon as your sugar is ready, pour over your corn and stir with a Teflon spatula or spoonula. Transfer to a disposable aluminum roasting pan; I lined mine with parchment to make stirring easier. Temperature and time are accurate. I had no problems with burning or sticking at any point, mine came out pleasantly crispy but not hard. Only 4 stars, because no candy thermometer temp provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! I liked it even better before I baked it, when it was still gooey. I made it for a party and my family is trying to talk me into letting them eat it all and make another batch for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
it was easy and the instructions were spot on - no changes needed. i did add some peanuts but that is optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States