Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
cut butter to half cup - amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Add a pinch of cream of tarter at the very end (after boiling, right before adding popcorn) to make it set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lani O
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
TOTALLY...TOTALLY...IN L-O-V-E! I followed other reviews and only used 1/2 of the butter and left out the vanilla and that worked out much better. I used another post for the popcorn and mixed them together in a large baking dish. My husband and daughter request this every weekend for our movie nights. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
My husband said it was disgusting.....ly delicious.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I'm sure it will be good once we are able to finish it... do NOT boil the caramel mixture- it will burn your house down! Seriously though, you have to find the perfect temperature because the caramel boils at like a simmer- we learned this the hard way (the directions suggest boiling) really- this means simmer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I have made this same recipe for years. This is the only recipe I will ever use for caramel corn. When ever I take this anywhere, everyone absolutely loves it and wants the recipe! Don't hesitate to try this one, it's easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It was great! We didn't even put it into the oven we just mixed and then ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Perfect recipe! I never rate recipes but registered specifically to rate this one. I didn't change a thing (except to add almonds), I don't know what went wrong for some of the other reviewers but I wouldn't change anything, just follow the directions and it turns out perfectly. Huge hit at work! Never knew caramel popcorn was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States