Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I have made this same recipe for years. This is the only recipe I will ever use for caramel corn. When ever I take this anywhere, everyone absolutely loves it and wants the recipe! Don't hesitate to try this one, it's easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It was great! We didn't even put it into the oven we just mixed and then ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Perfect recipe! I never rate recipes but registered specifically to rate this one. I didn't change a thing (except to add almonds), I don't know what went wrong for some of the other reviewers but I wouldn't change anything, just follow the directions and it turns out perfectly. Huge hit at work! Never knew caramel popcorn was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe is awesome! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, and it is fantastic as written. If you like nuts, you can add your favorite (our family likes cocktail peanuts). To really put it "over the top," I mix a cup of white chocolate chips with 1 teaspoon coconut oil, in a Ziplock bag, melt very carefully in the microwave, cut the corner off, and drizzle over caramel corn, after its final round in the oven. Let it cool until the chocolate "sets," then break it into pieces. If you have added nuts, try to stir them to the top as much as possible, and the drizzling of chocolate will also help them "stick" to the caramel corn better. I have also tried milk chocolate...don't care much for it...haven't yet tried semi-sweet, or butterscotch. The white chocolate complements the caramel corn favors best. It does make it sweeter, but it sure is GOOD! Happy cooking/baking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this and everyone loved it and I've done it several times now. I used plain yellow popcorn kernels and popped them in a paper bag in the microwave. Just one layer on the bottom of the bag for 2 and a half minutes until I had enough to fill 2 foil pans. For the caramel make sure when you measure, you pack the brown sugar in so you actually get 2 cups. And it's important to use medium heat, you don't want to bring it to the boil too quickly and you must stir constantly. Leave it alone on a low boil for the 4 minutes and don't forget to remove it from the heat before you add the baking soda and vanilla. We don't like it too sweet so I only add just enough caramel to coat but not completely drown the corn. I also only stir it once at 15 minutes and then take it out 15 minutes after that and stir it once more and let it cool. Once, I didn't have enough time and it was in the oven for only 15 minutes and I turned let it cool and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It is fine/great just the way it is written. I did not find any of the other reviews or suggestions useful. I used dark brown sugar and it was fine. Used 1cup of butter and it was great. It did not drizzle in a stream as someone suggested. You can't if you made the Carmel correctly. I just poured the Carmel on little by little as the recipe suggests and tossed like a salad. I did not warm the popcorn before adding the carmel. It surprises me that people don't know how to cook popcorn on the stove...maybe they had to change the recipe because they used microwave popcorn? I popped enough popcorn to fill a very large wooden salad bowl and the amount of Carmel was perfect. I think I popped 4 medium sized pots of it. Probably would fill a brown paper grocery bag 3/4 of the way. Recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely loved it! We don't use microwave popcorn anymore, since I got my husband a stovetop popcorn popper for Christmas. I recommend white, not yellow, popcorn. When it came to pouring the caramel mixture over the corn I at first I thought I had done it wrong because my caramel was too thick to pour over popcorn in a "thin stream". But I mixed it well and baked as directed. Turned out very well. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States