Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Yum! This is the best recipe I've found for caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great caramel corn recipe. I've used it with half the butter and the full amount of butter. The taste is good with half the butter, but the caramel covers better with the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
this stuff is AMAZING!! I used 1 2/3 cup dark brown sugar and 1/3 white suga also 6 quarts or popcorn rather than 5. It was more than enough caramel to cover all the popcorn. I kept my popcorn warm in the oven (250) while making the caramel. I also added peanuts. Once the caramel was added in I only baked for 15 minutes. The result? A nice balance of crunch and chew. The only difference I'll make next time, and believe me there will be MANY next times with this recipe, is have someone else stir the caramel in. It killed my arm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and great.... I put my popcorn in the lid of my roasting pan. I than measure out the pieces with my hands shaking out any unpopped kernels into the bottom (pam sprayed). I than pour the caremel right ontop in the roasting pan and mix with a big wooden spoon. i put the lid in, shove it in a 200 degree oven for one hour (lid on) . every 15 minutes I take it out and give it a stir which makes makes it break up nicely. Nice and crunchy and shiney I have tried the half cup and full cup of butter. both are good, although the full cup of butter does coat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I made it to give as gifts for Christmas ... super easy and inexpensive, and everyone loved it. I made it a few times, tweaking it a bit every time and here's how I liked it best. Always at least double the recipe ... it will go fast! I nearly doubled the amount of popcorn I used, I don't like each kernel to be completely covered, a light coating is perfect. I halved the butter and it turned out just fine with plenty of buttery taste. To mix the popcorn and caramel, I used a huge stock pot coated with crisco (to keep it from sticking) and then poured into the baking dishes before putting in the oven. Once out of the oven, turn the popcorn out onto wax paper to cool. Once cool, drizzle with dark and white chocolate. Enjoy! I'll never have to try another caramel popcorn recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Because my granddaughter is allergic to dairy products I made this using coconut oil. I only used a half cup as suggested by other reviews. It was delicious. Scary delicious. Addictive delicious! Trying to think of an excuse to make more, as it was gone all too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The recipe is awesome. Did not change anything. Made it last year (2011) and this holiday season. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is my second time making this recipe. My kids love it!! The only thing I hate is the stirring and sticky popcorn falling in my oven, lol! But it is sooo worth it!! Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe and recommend it to anyone. My family found it a bit too sweet so we are now using 3/4 of the recommended brown sugar but keeping everything else the same (including the corn syrup). This seems to be the perfect blend for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Turned out great! The mixture was just right for two cups of home-popped popcorn. Although, I suggest shaving 15 minutes off the total cooking time. My whole family loved it, and it will definitely be a do-over! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States