Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Awesome awesome awesome. I made this to send overseas to my husband and his fellow Marines. He said it still kept after bouncing around in a box for over a week and was gone in 5 minutes. Everyone is requesting more! I popped the corn in a small dutch oven and used a tablespoon of coconut oil in place of veggie, canola, etc. It gave it just the smallest hint of nuttiness underneath all the sweet goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! This is a huge hit and is so easy to make. Will be making again and doubling the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I loved it. So easy and so good. The only thing I would change would be to put the caramel popcorn on parchment paper to cool, as it stuck to the baking sheets. Heygirlyeringtonnv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I had no idea making caramel popcorn from scratch would be so much better (and cheaper) than any I've purchased before. I'll definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Craven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect. It tastes better and is crisper if you cook it for the hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This fulfilled a pregnancy craving like nobody's business. Better then Garrett's in Chicago! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Didnt change a thing and the kids and I loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iginah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Outstanding...with A little Kick. I split the Popcorn mix with "Utz Butter, Tabasco Popcorn". A surprise Sweet/Hot kick to it. Thanks, Renee Burton, the Brown Bag Trick work perfectly...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAKSaunders
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I ended up making two batches of this recipe today. I altered the serving size just a bit so I could use my hot air corn popper. Two batches of popcorn made 12 cups so I increased the recipe size. I did cut back on the butter by about half....left the remaining ingredients the same. The second batch I made I threw in some pecans, almonds and peanuts for variety. I have to say its absolutely delicious. Other than cutting back on the butter, I wouldn't change a thing. Oh....i didn't warm my popcorn before coating with the caramel and it seemed pretty good. Also, 250 degrees seemed to work well also. I did alter the pans from top to bottom rack every 15 minutes as I stirred so that may have helped some. Recommend for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
It was exactly like my moms foolproof recipe! Super fast and easy....it's what you expect when you make homemade caramel corn. Also, ratio of caramel to popcorn was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States