Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
it was easy and the instructions were spot on - no changes needed. i did add some peanuts but that is optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJMoore
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Use pure butter and high quality vanilla and you'll never want to use another recipe again! I'm going to make it again for Valentine gifts for co-workers in a few weeks. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So Delicious! My kids loved it and so did I! I did try the recipe as is and also added peanuts a couple of times! I put the temp on my oven to 225 cause at 250 it was a little over done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Use only 1/2 cup of margarine. 1/2 cup of uncooked kernals=5 qrts. Add pecans and peanuts. Bake at 200F for 40 mins. Stir every 2-3 mins when out of oven to prevent clumping. Be sure to spray pan first to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have to say that this is some awesome popcorn and I usually do not like popcorn at all!!!!! I just used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular one to cut down some calories and it really doesn't tasted different at all!!!! So now I can eat more of it, yaaayyyy!!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was super easy to make. I followed some other reviewers and used 1/2 cup butter, not the full cup. I thought it was still buttery without being greasy. It was crunchy and buttery and sweet. Very easy to make!! Next time, and there WILL be a next time, I'll put the popcorn into a large bowl and mix in the coating. I tried to mix it right on the baking sheet and it was a bit tricky. It didn't set up all that fast, so if I work quick, it should be just fine. I baked the popcorn on trays that were covered with greased tin foil and had no issues. If you let the pan and spoon sit in some hot,soapy water for a bit, they come clean with very little scrubbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skinny State of Mind
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Been using this recipe for years! Very tasty! As a few others mentioned: Leaving the popcorn in the oven while it preheats and drizzling caramel sauce on the warm popcorn make it much easier to stir together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skinny State of Mind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this many times with corn syrup,but tried brown rice syrup and it was just as good. I will try using less butter the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used same amount popcorn but cut everything else in half and used pure maple syrup instead. Added whole almonds. Placed all of the batch into my broiler pan. Fit perfectly. I went by the recipe with instructions. I grew up on on the box with the surprise toy in the 1960's. This is it,perfect! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! If you're in a pinch for time, omit the baking soday and vanilla and don't bother to make it. The result is gooier, but it will be devoured either way. i recommend adding crushed pretzels... MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE THE UNPOPPED KERNELS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States