Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Didnt change a thing and the kids and I loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iginah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Outstanding...with A little Kick. I split the Popcorn mix with "Utz Butter, Tabasco Popcorn". A surprise Sweet/Hot kick to it. Thanks, Renee Burton, the Brown Bag Trick work perfectly...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAKSaunders
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I ended up making two batches of this recipe today. I altered the serving size just a bit so I could use my hot air corn popper. Two batches of popcorn made 12 cups so I increased the recipe size. I did cut back on the butter by about half....left the remaining ingredients the same. The second batch I made I threw in some pecans, almonds and peanuts for variety. I have to say its absolutely delicious. Other than cutting back on the butter, I wouldn't change a thing. Oh....i didn't warm my popcorn before coating with the caramel and it seemed pretty good. Also, 250 degrees seemed to work well also. I did alter the pans from top to bottom rack every 15 minutes as I stirred so that may have helped some. Recommend for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
It was exactly like my moms foolproof recipe! Super fast and easy....it's what you expect when you make homemade caramel corn. Also, ratio of caramel to popcorn was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I kept turning it every 15 min like it said. Breaking it up, I should have done something different than what it said. like putting it on a screen / baking sheet so the excess will go off. because some were more carmel than. other than that it tasted good to me. I haven't made it since my boys were little, they are grown now. maybe 15 yrs... NOT cracker Jacks but a nice treat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Have made this recipe for years! But now I drizzle white then regular chocolate over it. My family and friends are addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
When I make this I like to mix in 20 or so fun size twix candy bars n mix them through. My husband and especially my 4 yr old daughter love it. This is the exact recipe for the caramel I use when I make mine EXCEPT, I DON'T put ANY vanilla extract in it AT ALL!!! The extract makes a huge difference in the taste I the caramel n makes it taste very cheap n store bought. Takes away from the wonderful homemade taste n makes it taste disgusting in my opinion. Best to make it both ways and decide go yourself, however if u make it exactly as the recipe calls for, just omit the vanilla extract, it tastes amazing!!!! I do not cut down on the butter. I make it exactly as written just leave out the extract n it is by far the best caramel popcorn I've ever tried. I would just suggest not drizzling with melted chocolate if u add candy bars. Makes it too rich. Leave out the extract and I would DEFINITELY give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Best and easiest ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Absolutely one of my favorite recipes! I add about 3T cinnamon when I stir in the baking soda and vanilla and the flavor reminds me of those "Christmas almonds" out at the mall. I also use disposable foil pans and I have found that 3 to 4 bags of ANY microwave popcorn is just as good as kettle popped or air popped corn. Coworkers think I'm a wizard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is delicious! Great as is but will definitely add some pecans next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States