Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and great.... I put my popcorn in the lid of my roasting pan. I than measure out the pieces with my hands shaking out any unpopped kernels into the bottom (pam sprayed). I than pour the caremel right ontop in the roasting pan and mix with a big wooden spoon. i put the lid in, shove it in a 200 degree oven for one hour (lid on) . every 15 minutes I take it out and give it a stir which makes makes it break up nicely. Nice and crunchy and shiney I have tried the half cup and full cup of butter. both are good, although the full cup of butter does coat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I made it to give as gifts for Christmas ... super easy and inexpensive, and everyone loved it. I made it a few times, tweaking it a bit every time and here's how I liked it best. Always at least double the recipe ... it will go fast! I nearly doubled the amount of popcorn I used, I don't like each kernel to be completely covered, a light coating is perfect. I halved the butter and it turned out just fine with plenty of buttery taste. To mix the popcorn and caramel, I used a huge stock pot coated with crisco (to keep it from sticking) and then poured into the baking dishes before putting in the oven. Once out of the oven, turn the popcorn out onto wax paper to cool. Once cool, drizzle with dark and white chocolate. Enjoy! I'll never have to try another caramel popcorn recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Because my granddaughter is allergic to dairy products I made this using coconut oil. I only used a half cup as suggested by other reviews. It was delicious. Scary delicious. Addictive delicious! Trying to think of an excuse to make more, as it was gone all too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The recipe is awesome. Did not change anything. Made it last year (2011) and this holiday season. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is my second time making this recipe. My kids love it!! The only thing I hate is the stirring and sticky popcorn falling in my oven, lol! But it is sooo worth it!! Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe and recommend it to anyone. My family found it a bit too sweet so we are now using 3/4 of the recommended brown sugar but keeping everything else the same (including the corn syrup). This seems to be the perfect blend for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Turned out great! The mixture was just right for two cups of home-popped popcorn. Although, I suggest shaving 15 minutes off the total cooking time. My whole family loved it, and it will definitely be a do-over! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was excellent and easy to make. Perfect ratio of caramel to popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe actually worked! I did change the butter amount like many others. I used one stick of butter and one tablespoon of margarine. I also added peanuts to my mix to make cracker jax like goodness. For people who are in a rush to get their fix I think it would be ready to go after 30 minutes....Well I am a satisfied cooker with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States