Caramel Popcorn with Marshmallow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I only had dark corn syrup and white sugar, but I figured they balanced each other. I think it would be better with brown sugar. However, this was delicious! Very gooey and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is such a simple and easy recipe. I am only 13 and I made this so many times for the family. I agree with Lae. There is a lot of caramel. What I do to make it more enjoyable, is use 3 bags of popcorn instead of two. Also, I take the kernals out of the popcorn before adding caramel for a more enjoyable time when eating it. It tastes chewy, sweet, and delightlful. A perfect recipe for caramel popcorn;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a go to treat for the family! Especially the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yummy! I cut this recipe in half and used organic maple sugar instead of corn syrup and I used vegan butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Gevaart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Fast, easy, and delicious! Only change I made was using air-popped popcorn instead of microwave. I used 1/2 cup of unpopped kernels and had quite a lot of extra caramel, next time I will probably do 3/4 cup instead. I will definitely make this again, we made popcorn balls and they've stayed soft and delicious for a few days now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Holy yummy popcorn balls! I really love that they are soft and easy to eat. I don't generally care much for popcorn balls , but I'm a fan of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So yummy! Perfect texture (soft and chewy but not too gooey/sticky) and taste and colour. I used air popped popcorn and added a cup of chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good! Easy to make and taste amazing! Just what one would want a gooey caramel popcorn to taste like! Will make again for sure! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was really good stuff. I made my own popcorn; I used a little more than 1/2 cup kernels in 1/4 cup oil. I split the caramel part of the recipe in half (I probably used more than half the marshmallows though since I only had the mini ones so I had no way to measure them.) and it made just the right amount. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States