Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
So easy and tastes great! I used about 1 1/2 cups of unpopped corn and that was plenty for the amount of caramel sauce. But that's just personal opinion. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The kernels didn't stick together because the ratio is off. Also my caramel was very pale despite following the directions. I ended up with a hot, somewhat sticky mess that I stirred a lot for a more even coat and called it plain caramel corn. Thanks to those who suggested adding salt. Also pretty good with chocolate chips sprinkled into the mess. Just wish it had held together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was perfect! The kids and I used microwave popcorn and we had a blast making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tridan101
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
It is very tasty but WAY too much popcorn. I cooked all the popcorn it said, and then had to triple the syrup to get enough to hold it all together. Either cut the popcorn in half or triple the syrup. Maybe double would work, but triple is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! Didn't have a candy thermo, ,but i just waited until it was forming small peaks when boiling and took it off the heat and stirred in the vanilla. We used 2 1/2 bags microwave natural popcorn. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Ohh my goodness.. these are incredible. We put left over marshmellows from camping into the mix. Then poured over the popcorn , when it had cooled down a bit, added mini gummy bears and smarties (Christmas colors) and mixed them all together. These are so tasty, just like my grandmother made. They will be a Christmas party tradition. My friend and I did 65 balls and I ate two already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made this for a Halloween party and it was so easy. Used 3 bags of natural flavor microwave popcorn, put in a paper bag to keep warm, then poured caramel over, needed to wait a few minutes to form balls as the caramel was too hot to handle. Next time need to figure out a way to eliminate the popcorn seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe! I actually made this in the microwave because my stove was broken and it came out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy--peesy...adults love then, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States