Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I used half the popping corn asked for and I ended up with 17 popcorn balls. I still used the same amount of caramel, so they would be extra good. These will definitely be used for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
These were very yummy! The carmel was quite hot, so it was kinda hard to make them into balls. Otherwise they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This was fantastic. My whole family loved them. I used an air popper instead of cooking the popcorn over the stove. I also found it very easy to make into balls; I used ziplock sandwich size bags and put them over my hands. It kept the popcorn from sticking. This is one I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Yummy, gooey, and a treat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I thought these were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Driggs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Wonderful, everyone raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Great recipe! When your mixing the caramel into the popcorn it seems that there isnt enough - but there is, so dont worry if your trying this recipe.Yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
These are great, too great, I ate the whole whack after they were done. I like mine a little softer so I'll cook the syrup to soft next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Already made it twice. I prefer to make slightly less popcorn than suggested so my popcorn balls are extra caramel-y. Love it, love it, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Awesome! My guests loved this treat! I found the cleanup easy -- as long as you have hot water on hand. I also used microwave popcorn and it was a cinch. I only baked it for 1/2 hour and found that to be enough time. It was a tad salty (could have been the popcorn I used though) so next time I'll use less salt or unsalted butter. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States