Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious for sure but the recipe didn't make enough caramel coating, in my opinion. I cooked butter-flavored popcorn in the microwave and picked out any unpopped kernels. The caramel didn't coat each piece of popcorn but it did hold the balls together well. My kids loved munching on these while on a walk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I tried these today to give away for Christmas. I used 1 and 1/2 cups unpopped corn and made it in our airpopper. It made lots of popcorn balls, so there was plenty for giving and eating! My four children absolutely loved them, and they were very easy to make...I was quite surprised with the simplicity. It is raining today, and that seemed to have no effect on this delicious treat. I did cook it to soft ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Excellent!! I teach an after school program for Jr. high students and they absolutely LOVED this! It was so easy for them to make and tasted delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I did this for my kids several times, also for potlucks. It is always a hit!!! And finally teaching culinary technical procedures for nutritionist was useful too - and tasty for sure (the students love this class on sugars....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These were so good! My kids LOVED them. Only use 1 to 1 and a 1/2cups of popcorn though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I think I should have listened to the others whocut the popcorn amount in half. just didn't seem like enough carmal to sufficiently coat the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
love this recipe! I cut the popcorn in half so I could have extra caramel...my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I love this recipe!!! Who knew that making caramel popcorn was so easy! I made this for my kids halloween party and I kept munching on them while I was forming them into balls. These are very addictive. I will definitely making them again for the holidays. My son suggested adding honey roasted peanuts next time. Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This has a wonderful flavor. I couldn't find my thermometer, so I cooked to the soft ball stage by testing with water. I used 3 bags of microwave popcorn, but may use 4 next time. The balls were a little too soft and chewy, so I put in a 225 degree oven until they were a little crispy - about 30 minutes. They could have gone longer - they were still chewy, but not as soft. I cloroxed my sink & used it to put the popcorn in and mix - hot water cleaned it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were by far the easiest, and best tasting, and not too sticky. My children loved them and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States