Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Love it use a little less popcorn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaissasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great recipe, be sure to get the mixture to the set state so your popcorn balls actually harden and don't get sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
You're right. Kids love 'em even they haven't tasted yet this kind of popcorn. I used to buy popcorn from a nearby store/grocery when my kids ask me to. But I guess I don't have to buy anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My family and I LOVE LOVED these! I used the suggestions to use microwaved popcorn instead of popping it in the pan, and also used the baggies on my hands instead of buttering them. They turned out wonderful and made great Christmas gifts. Will DEFINITELY be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
delicious great big hit at church make sure you realize the balls arent going to be huge but plenty big enough with how sweet it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I found these to be just meh...I followed the directions exactly and found that heating the caramel for as long as the recipe called for made for very brittle caramel once it cooled. I don't like my popcorn balls to burst to pieces when you try to take a bite of it. I'm more of a truly chewy popcorn ball person. When it was still warm it was very good and it the taste is fine as well. I should have stopped just beyond soft ball stage and I've have been good. I used two bags of microwave popcorn and that was a bit too much. Three bags would have been WAY over what was needed for the amount of caramel called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very easy to make and very delicious! The only things I changed was I used about half the amount of popcorn (if not less) than what the recipe calls for (we like our popcorn balls very, very caramel-y), and I only heated the sauce to 220 degrees F because we live at a high altitude and heating it to 238 degree made the caramel set up harder than we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
OMG these are the best thing ever!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you thank you. My family loved them. I made them for movie family night this weekend and they were a huge hit. I would do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Recipe as-is is terrific. I added mint choc chips in at the end (for the holidays) and the chips got a bit melty, which was perfect, to make them have a chocolate-y appearance and a minty flavor. My only complaint is about the popcorn. Even after removing the kernels, we still found ourselves removing un-chewable popcorn pieces every other bite or so. But that is unavoidable, I guess. Otherwise, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I loved these so much the first time I made them that I decided to try a gourmet version. I used half the amount of popcorn specified in the original recipe. Then added smoked sea salt, peanuts and a drizzle of butter to the popped corn. I also substituted a real vanilla bean in the sugar mixture (remove before adding to popcorn) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutritionJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States