Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These were good, but just wanted to note that I tried the suggestion of using a paper bag to coat batches of popcorn and a lot of it stuck to the bag. It was a waste of time & messier than it needed to be. I used ziplocks over my hands which made making the balls very quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I tried this recipe with my 4 year old son for his Halloween Party. It was so easy to make. The popcorn balls came out so yummy. I used microwave popcorn, so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent. I didn't change a thing, however I wasn't exact with my measurements either! Good fun recipe to do with 2 kids and 2 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I could not get the mixture to form balls, but it tasted good eaten out of the bowl. I'm pretty sure it was something I did. It seemed like it was too much popcorn and not enough caramel, so perhaps I made too much popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdimom
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was a quick, wonderful recipe. As some suggested, I used microwave popcorn, but I only needed 2 bags (it's probably just a personal preference of how "carmel-y" you want your popcorn balls, I like em' sweet). I used Orville Redenbacher's "Smart Pop" (to save the calories - he he). Seriously GREAT recipe! PS - I also used one of the recipes for Sweetened Condensed Milk found on this site and it worked better than the real stuff! (cheaper too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdimom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
kids devoured them now i am making more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I became the hero of my son's class with these! I'm still working to perfect the process, but they're a great special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I could not get these things to go into balls, but it's probably something I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Unbelievably yummy... I use 3 bags natural flavor microwave popcorn and they turn out perfectly. The perfect treat for kids AND adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These were sooo good. My husband had a hankering for popcorn balls so we made these last week. I didn't have a candy thermometer on hand so I just guessed when the caramel was done. Maybe I just got lucky but it was perfect- made chewy popcorn balls just the way we like them. The caramel in this recipe is so good! I wanted to eat the whole pot without adding popcorn! We popped 1 cup of kernals and it made the perfect amount of popcorn for the caramel mixture. Baggies on hands was also a great idea for forming the balls. These are very sweet- you'll only need one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States