Caramel Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nardsbaby
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was perfect! The kids and I used microwave popcorn and we had a blast making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nardsbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tridan101
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
It is very tasty but WAY too much popcorn. I cooked all the popcorn it said, and then had to triple the syrup to get enough to hold it all together. Either cut the popcorn in half or triple the syrup. Maybe double would work, but triple is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! Didn't have a candy thermo, ,but i just waited until it was forming small peaks when boiling and took it off the heat and stirred in the vanilla. We used 2 1/2 bags microwave natural popcorn. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Ohh my goodness.. these are incredible. We put left over marshmellows from camping into the mix. Then poured over the popcorn , when it had cooled down a bit, added mini gummy bears and smarties (Christmas colors) and mixed them all together. These are so tasty, just like my grandmother made. They will be a Christmas party tradition. My friend and I did 65 balls and I ate two already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made this for a Halloween party and it was so easy. Used 3 bags of natural flavor microwave popcorn, put in a paper bag to keep warm, then poured caramel over, needed to wait a few minutes to form balls as the caramel was too hot to handle. Next time need to figure out a way to eliminate the popcorn seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe! I actually made this in the microwave because my stove was broken and it came out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy--peesy...adults love then, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Turned out perfect, but definetly go with 1/2 the amount of popcorn. Also, if you are using leftover already popped popcorn it is about 20 cups pops (or 40 cups popped per the recipe. Also doused the popcorn with a good bit of sea salt...SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
So, I didn't read all the reviews before I attempted this recipe. I ended up making a second batch of carmel sauce. I simply mixed the first batch in and realized it wasn't going to be enough then put the popcorn back in the oven to stay warm and made the second batch of carmel. I sure wish I had read the reviews and didn't make so much popcorn at one time. It was a mess BUT the result is wonderful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States