Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome recipe, definitely go with 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was amazing! Stayed in the oven for about an hour and 10 minutes because it didn't seem ready. Glad I did, pie was perfect! Rave reviews from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving. People love it...a little twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Just made it. It's alright.....tastes very similar to a regular pecan pie. I'm not sure one is better than the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
After reading the reviews I must say it has to depend on your oven because I made this recipe the exact same except I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white...it looks great and I cant wait for it to cool and slice and eat!!!! I will post pics later..THANK YOU ALLRECIPES.COM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laydyvirgo79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I have never written a review despite trying some amazing recipes from this site. This is the first pecan pie I have made, and all I have to say is....AMAZING!!! It was gone in less than 10 minutes between my 4 boys and my parents (I got to taste one measly pecan). "This is the best pie EVER!!!" from my picky eaters. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup like someone suggested. I also put a few semi-sweet chocolates on bottom of pie crust before adding the filling. Very yummy I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The best ever! My husband (who doesn't care for sweets & doesn't like pie) loves it! We have had to make a deal, if I make one for a carry in, I have to make one for at home!! Good thing its a fairly easy pie to make! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is awesome! I only use 1/2 cup sugar and I double the pecans. I use a Marie Callendar pie crust and it is super easy! Ever time I've made it, I've had people beg for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Very simple and a delight for my Louisiana soul. I've always loved pecan pie and this one is the best I've ever tasted. The only thing that I wasn't happy about is the time it took to firm up. Although, it may not be fault of the recipe but fault of my own because it took about 3 hours one time and 6 hours the next. Maybe it was the temperature of the room or something but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States