Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING!!! I followed others advice and used 1/2 cup sugar and 1 1/2 cups pecan halves that I chopped myself to make a little smaller. I used a package of caramel bites that don't need to be unwrapped and melted them with butter and milk as directed. I baked on convection for 45-50 mins, wrapped crust in foil to avoid burning and it was perfect. I've made pecan pies before with corn syrup and they never seemed to set right. Everyone loved it, even those who don't like pecan pie. I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I also used smuckers caramel. It was so easy to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rodd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danajai
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this but added 1 tsp of cognac! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Every Thanksgiving my family asks me, "You're making your caramel pecan pie, right?". This pie is a must :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Villalba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My family has requested me to make this pie for 15 years at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners every year. It must be kept away from warm kitchens and rooms with fireplaces though. Also, it is a good idea to wrap the crust with foil before baking to prevent over browning the crust. I use chopped pecans instead because it is easier to cut into the pie than the whole or halved nuts, which usually destroys the look of the pie with the first slice. It's a real crowd-pleaser for those with a sweet tooth. AIMS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy MacDiarmid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Ok.. This is my sixth time i made this pie in 2014 and i love it!! I hat writing reviews but this is amazing! My mrs makes me make her one all the time. Prep takes 15min!! Her favorite dessert. I use Caramel fudge by the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Zikos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious..Freeze the Carmel's first..So much easier to unwrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!!! My husband who doesn't eat dessert had two pieces!!! Will def make this a staple dessert!! Made just as recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This pie got rave reviews. I don't normally like pecan pie, but ate some of this one and was amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States