Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
it was very good- my family LOVED it!!! what i did was use kraft vanilla caramels, used one third of sugar, and added alot more pecans. I also made a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I make this pie alot and it is always a hit! I usually add a few more pecans but other than that you definitely shouldn't change a thing! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was the hit at Thanksgiving, by far! Was super delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe. I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is the best pecan pie I've ever tasted. I followed the recipe as written aside from adding a few more pecans. Super easy to make. This is now my standard pecan pie recipe. Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Family loves this recipe! They compared the pie I made to a Costco pie....this recipe won hands down! Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It is a shame that this only makes one pie. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made two of these for Thanksgiving, following the recipe exactly as written except I used pecan pieces instead of halves. The results were amazing! Pecan pie is my fiance's favorite and he said that once we get married I'm to make one of these pies every week...with that kind of endorsement this is now my pecan pie recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stoller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Oh my....I love pecan pie and this one was supper easy and very good...the only thing I did different was...I used half white sugar and half Brown sugar total of 3/4 cup. Only because after reading other comments I didn't want it to be too sweet...very good. must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is my favorite pecan pie recipe. Every bite is yummy goodness. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States